About Us

 

The HKUST School of Science Office of Academic Advising and Support (OAAS) aims to provide academic advice and support to science students. Our advisors will help to support and strengthen your development by:  

 

  • Providing accurate and relevant information about academic programs and other educational experiences
  • Informing you of university regulations, graduation requirements and interpreting institutional policies and procedures.
  • Enhancing your awareness of available educational resources on campus (such as internship, mentorship, undergraduate research and exchange programs)
  • Providing one-on-one advisement on the choice of major and possible double major/major-minor combination to suit your interests, abilities and goals.
  • Encouraging use of institutional and community services in support of academic success.
Who Are We

Office of Academic
Advising and Support

Pre-major Faculty Advisor

staff-photos_pak.png

Prof. Pak Wo Leung
Director and Associate Dean
phleung@ust.hk

staff-photos_tina.png

Miss Tina Ko
Student Advising Manager
tinako@ust.hk

staff-photos_su.png

Miss Su Ngai
Student Advising Officer
sungai@ust.hk

staff-photos_yee.png

Miss Yee Lai
Student Advising Officer
yee.lai@ust.hk

staff-photos_micky.png

Miss Micky Wong
Assistant Student Advising Officer
micky@ust.hk

staff-photos_liza.png

Ms Liza Mung
Clerk
lizamung@ust.hk

Please refer to SIS for your assigned Pre-major Faculty Advisor. 

LIFE SCIENCE

 
Prof. Kenny K Chung
bckchung@ust.hk
Prof. Pingbo Huang
bohuangp@ust.hk
Prof. Robert Ko
bcrko@ust.hk
Prof. Hongbin Liu
liuhb@ust.hk
Prof. Robert Z. Qi
qirz@ust.hk
 

ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE

CHEMISTRY

Dr. Ice WP Ko
iceko@ust.hk
Prof. Wan Simon Chan
chanwan@ust.hk
Prof. Hongbin Liu
liuhb@ust.hk 
Prof. Guocheng Jia
chjiag@ust.hk
  Prof. Lam Lung Yeung
chyeungl@ust.hk

MATHEMATICS

 
Dr. Wing Lung Lee
malung@ust.hk
Prof. Min Yan
mamyan@ust.hk
Prof. Shing Yu Leung
masyleung@ust.hk
Dr. Chi Wai Yu
macwyu@ust.hk
Pr​of. Shi Qing Ling
maling@ust.hk
 

PHYSICS

 
Prof. Tian Wen Chen
twchen@ust.hk
 
Prof. Vic Law
phlaw@ust.hk
 
Prof. Wing Yim Tam
phtam@ust.hk
 
Prof. Kam Sing Wong
phkswong@ust.hk